Authors of Color Online



Want to know what your favorite authors are up to? Wondering who your favorite author's favorite author is? Is the sequel to her next book coming out soon? Will there even be a sequel? Sure you can wait until their publisher releases that information, but wouldn't it make sense to ask them directly on Twitter or their blog? Now I'm not suggesting that you stalk them, but you can let them know that you enjoy their work. They don't always get the same love from publishers and bookstores that other authors get, so a word of encouragement really goes a long way.

Tayari Jones (@tayari)
Official Website - http://www.tayarijones.com

Carleen Brice (@carleenbrice)
Official Website - http://www.carleenbrice.com
Blog - Pajama Gardner - http://pajamagardener.blogspot.com/
Blog - White Readers Meet Black Authors - http://welcomewhitefolks.blogspot.com/

Tina McElroy Ansa (@TinaMcElroyAnsa)
Official Website - http://www.tinamcelroyansa.com/

Terry McMillan (@MsTerryMcMillan)
Official Website - http://www.terrymcmillan.com/

Roy Pickering (@AuthorofPatches)
Official Website - http://www.roypickering.net/

Tananarive Due (@TananariveDue)
Official Website - http://www.tananarivedue.com/

Donna Hill (@donnahill)
Official Website - http://www.donnahill.com/

Dolen Perkins-Valdez (@dolen)

Bernice McFadden/Geneva Holliday (@queenazsa)
Official Website - http://www.bernicemcfadden.com/

Jennifer Baszile (@bgnd)

Sharon Ball (@smball804)

Bonnie Glover (@bonnieglover10)
Official Website - http://www.bonnieglover.com/

Connie Briscoe (@conniebriscoe)

Tara Betts (@tarabetts)
Official Website - http://www.tarabetts.net/

Michele Grant (@MGrantAuthor)
Official Website - http://www.michelegrant.net/

Kim Wayans (@kimwayans)
Official Website - http://kimwayans.com/

Farai Chideya (@faraichideya)
Official Website - http://www.faraichideya.com/

Virginia DeBerry & Donna Grant (@deberryandgrant)
Official Website - http://www.deberryandgrant.com/

Eric Jerome Dickey (@ericjeromedicke)

Kayla Perrin (@kaylaperrin)
Official Website - http://www.kaylaperrin.com

Heidi Durrow (@hdurrow)
Official Website - http://www.heidiwdurrow.com
Blog - http://www.lightskinnededgirl.typepad.com/

Lori Tharps (@loritharps)
Official website - http://www.loritharps.com/
Blog - http://myamericanmeltingpot.blogspot.com/

Niobia Bryant/Meesha Mink/Simone Bryant (@infiniteink)
Official website - http://niobia.wordpress.com/

Aliya S. King (@aliyasking)
Blog - http://www.aliyasking.com

Lolita Files (@lolitafiles)
Official Website - http://www.lolitafiles.com

Danyel Smith (@danamo)

Cheris Hodges (@Cheris Hodges)
Official Website - http://www.cherishodges.com/

Deidre Berry (@Writeon777)

Abiola Abrams (@abiolatv)
Official Website - http://www.abiolatv.com
Official Website - http://www.abiolaabrams.com

Jabari Asim (@jabariasim)

L.A. Banks (@LA_Banks)

Noire (@AskNoire)
Official Website - http://www.asknoire.com/

Francis Ray (@Francis_Ray)
Official Website - http://www.francisray.com/

Mary B. Morrison (@marybmorrison)
Official Website - http://marymorrison.com/

Mat Johnson (@mat_johnson)

Ravi Howard (@RaviHow)

Ernessa T. Carter (@ErnessaTCarter)
Official Website - http://www.32candles.com
Blog - http://www.fierceandnerdy.com

Martha Southgate (@mesouthgate)
Official Website - http://www.marthasouthgate.com

Adrienne Thompson (@A_H_Thompson)
Official Website - http://adriennethompsonwrites.webs.com

I didn't list authors without Twitter accounts and I'm sure I've missed some who have them. Who do you follow that should be added to the list?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...